Education committee chairs named for 2017-2018 Legislature


The Minnesota House of Representatives and the Minnesota Senate have named the chairs of their education committees for 2017-2018.

In the House, Rep. Jenifer Loon will again serve as the chair of the House Education Finance Committee. Likewise, Rep. Sondra Erickson will return to head the House Education Innovation Policy Committee.

The Senate will return to its traditional education committee structure that separates the policy and finance committees.

Sen. Carla Nelson was named the chair of the Senate E-12 Finance Committee. Sen. Eric Pratt will lead the Senate E-12 Policy Committee.

About mnmsba

The Minnesota School Boards Association, a leading advocate for public education, supports, promotes and strengthens the work of public school boards.
This entry was posted in 2017 Legislature, Minnesota House of Representatives, Minnesota Senate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s