Senate conferees named for supplemental budget bill conference committee


The Minnesota Senate has announced that the following senators will serve on the supplementary budget bill conference committee:

  • Sen. Richard Cohen (DFL-St. Paul)
  • Sen. Michelle Fischbach (R-Paynesville)
  • Sen. Tony Lourey (DFL-Kerrick)
  • Sen. Tom Saxhaug (DFL-Grand Rapids)
  • Sen. Chuck Wiger (DFL-Maplewood)

The conference committee could hold its first meeting as early as Monday, May 9.

About mnmsba

The Minnesota School Boards Association, a leading advocate for public education, supports, promotes and strengthens the work of public school boards.
This entry was posted in 2016 Legislative Session and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s