House Conferees named for ESEA Conference Committee

Source: National School Boards Association

The 17 House Conferees were just named for the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) Conference Committee and they include: 
The Republican conferees include: Chairman Rep. John Kline (Minnesota); Rep. Virginia Foxx (North Carolina); Rep. Luke Messer (Indiana); Rep. David P. Roe (Tennessee); Rep. Todd Rokita (Indiana); Rep. Glenn Thompson (Pennsylvania); Rep. Brett Guthrie (Kentucky); Rep. Steve Russell (Oklahoma); Rep. Glenn Grothman (Wisconsin) and Rep. Carlos Curbelo (Florida). 
The Democratic conferees include: Ranking Member Rep. Bobby Scott (Virginia); Rep. Susan A. Davis (California); Rep. Marcia L. Fudge (Ohio); Rep. Jared Polis (Colorado); Rep. Frederica S. Wilson (Florida); Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (Oregon) and Rep. Katherine M. Clark, (Massachusetts). 
Next: Senate action to appoint conferees is expected soon.

About mnmsba

The Minnesota School Boards Association, a leading advocate for public education, supports, promotes and strengthens the work of public school boards.
This entry was posted in 2015 U.S. Congress, Elementary and Secondary Education Act, ESEA, ESEA reauthorization, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s